Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - Movies (4) - TV Shows (6) - Books (2) - Music (5)

The Kids in the Hall

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 11 November 2010 02:03 (A review of The Kids in the Hall)

They're Canadian. That's like American, but without a gun. Insanely quotable, endlessly funny and the most memorable of all sketch comedy shows ever. Watch it! And for the record, Dave looks the best in a dress.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Spot the Difference review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 6 November 2010 03:36 (A review of Spot the Difference)

Okay, so I did play 'Spot the Difference' yesterday, listening to the new and old versions of the songs on the new CD, and I COULD tell that the songs were not the same. After all, this is a more mature Difford and Tilbrook we are hearing perform now. But is the quality any the less? Nope, not at all. The songs sound as fresh and enjoyable as they did back in the 70s, 80s and 90s, and the voices of D&T are aging, but in the way a good whisky matures. All in all, a worthy effort by one of the best bands of the rock and roll era.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Play review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 6 November 2010 03:20 (A review of Play)

The most underrated Squeeze album, this collection of songs is really top-notch. Difford's lyrics have never been more poignant, observant and clever, and Tilbrook's music is the perfect accompaniment. Glenn's voice is in fine form here too. My favorite songs include "Sunday Street," "There is a Voice," "Crying in My Sleep" and "Walk a Straight Line," but there is no shortage of great tunes on this CD.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Starter for 10 review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 4 November 2010 01:25 (A review of Starter for 10)

I read the book and this was a great adaptation. Better than most books that become movies.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mystery Science Theater 3000 'Manos' the Hands of Fate review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 2 November 2010 01:01 (A review of Mystery Science Theater 3000 'Manos' the Hands of Fate)

This is the best of the worst! You gotta hand it to Joel and company for sitting through this dreck and making it hysterically funny.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Kid A review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 30 October 2010 04:09 (A review of Kid A)

This is my favorite Radiohead album; the one that turned me into a real fan. Should be played from beginning to end to be fully appreciated. Best songs include "Everything in its Right Place," "Optimistic," and "The National Anthem," but as I said before, it really needs to be listened to in its entirety. Brilliant sonically and lyrically.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Verve Pipe review

Posted : 6 years, 9 months ago on 30 October 2010 04:04 (A review of The Verve Pipe)

Not as good as their major label debut, Villains, this still is a solid collection of songs.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block